Skip to content

All comparisons

Compare · as of 21 October 2026

Porch Routes vs Spoke (formerly Circuit)

Circuit is now Spoke. Spoke Dispatch Starter is $125 a month as of Oct 2026. Competitor prices change, so check their page. Porch Routes fits farms, CSAs, local fleets. Porch Light is free up to 150 orders and 1 vehicle, no card. Starter is $39, Porch $79 and Route $189 a month. No per-driver or per-vehicle fee on paid plans.

Every fact about Spoke below carries a numbered source from its own website, seen on 21 October 2026. Competitor prices change; check each vendor’s pricing page for current numbers. Last updated . Updated .

Free on Porch Light up to 150 orders a month, one vehicle, no credit card.

Draft comparison — not yet re-checked against Spoke’s current pages, and not indexed until it is.

The name

Is Circuit the same as Spoke?

Yes. Circuit’s route planner app is now Spoke Route Planner, and Circuit for Teams became Spoke Dispatch on 23 October 2025 45. One is a phone app for a single driver, and the other is a dashboard plus a driver app for a team.

In fairness

What does Spoke do well?

Spoke Route Planner plans one driver’s stops from a phone, with spreadsheet, camera or voice import, Google Maps navigation, CarPlay and Android Auto, and offline use once a route is saved. Spoke Dispatch adds courier-team tools: custom zones, barcode scanning, a driver app, and Shopify, Zapier, an API and webhooks.

  • Route Planner optimizes a route in one tap, and imports stops from a spreadsheet, the camera or voice 1
  • Navigation in Route Planner is powered by Google Maps, with CarPlay and Android Auto, and a saved route works offline 1
  • Dispatch includes Unlimited drivers and Unlimited dashboard members on every plan, as of Oct 2026, plus custom delivery zones and barcode scanning 3
  • Hexagon delivery zones assign stops to drivers, and stops outside a zone go to the most suitable driver 6
  • Linked pickups and deliveries, and a native driver app 39
  • Shopify, Zapier, a read/write API, webhooks and Spoke Connect, where clients can upload orders 3

Pricing

What does Spoke cost?

Spoke Route Planner is $0 up to 10 stops a route, then $9.99 or $19.99 a month, and Spoke Dispatch Starter is $125 a month for 1,000 stops, then $0.04 a stop, as of Oct 2026. Porch Light is free up to 150 orders and 1 vehicle, then Starter $39, Porch $79 and Route $189. No per-driver or per-vehicle fee on paid plans. Competitor prices change, so check their page.

  • Spoke Route Planner Free

    Price
    $0
    What it includes
    Up to 10 stops per route. as of Oct 2026. Competitor prices change, so check their page. 1
  • Spoke Route Planner Lite

    What it includes
    Unlimited stops per route, as of Oct 2026. Competitor prices change, so check their page. A 7-day trial on iOS and Android may vary by region. 12
  • Spoke Route Planner Standard

    What it includes
    Unlimited stops per route, as of Oct 2026. Competitor prices change, so check their page. Annual subscriptions are 50% off. 12
  • Spoke Dispatch Starter

    What it includes
    Spoke Dispatch Starter only: 1,000 stops, then $0.04 each extra stop. as of Oct 2026. Competitor prices change, so check their page. 3
  • Spoke Dispatch Premium

    What it includes
    2,000 stops, then $0.06 each extra stop; branded tracking page. as of Oct 2026. Competitor prices change, so check their page. 3
  • Spoke Dispatch Expert

    What it includes
    12,000 stops, then $0.07 each extra stop. as of Oct 2026. Competitor prices change, so check their page. 3
  • Spoke Dispatch texts

    What it includes
    Email notifications are free. This is not a Route Planner price. as of Oct 2026. Competitor prices change, so check their page. 3

Porch Routes

  • Porch Light: Free. No credit card needed. Up to 150 orders a month. 1 vehicle. Email and tracking-link updates. Email support.
  • Starter: $39/mo or $390 a year, two months free. Up to 500 orders a month. No fee per driver or vehicle. 750 customer texts a month. Email support.
  • Porch: $79/mo or $790 a year, two months free. Up to 1,000 orders a month. No fee per driver or vehicle. 1,500 customer texts a month. Email support. Customer texts are included and turn on once texting is ready.
  • Route: $189/mo or $1,890 a year, two months free. Up to 5,000 orders a month. No fee per driver or vehicle. 7,500 customer texts a month. Priority support.
  • Fleet: Custom. Priced for your volume. More than 5,000 orders a month. No fee per driver or vehicle. Texts set for your volume. A dedicated contact.

Annual billing is two months free. Every feature is on every plan.

Spoke counts a stop when it is attempted, is a depot stop, is marked failed or delivered, is accessed through the API, is exported or is printed 3. Porch Routes counts an order once, when it is put on a route. Spoke Dispatch lists a free trial, and the length is not stated 3. Spoke Route Planner’s paid plans list a 7-day trial on iOS and Android, which may vary by region 2.

Side by side

How do Spoke and Porch Routes differ?

Spoke Route Planner is one driver on a phone, and Spoke Dispatch is for courier teams whose clients can upload orders. Porch Routes plans every vehicle for a business delivering its own orders, with frozen, refrigerated and dry as hard rules.

  • Who it’s built for

    Spoke
    Route Planner: one driver on a phone 1. Dispatch: courier teams, and clients can upload orders through Spoke Connect 3
    Porch Routes
    A business planning every vehicle for its own orders, including farms, CSAs and other local fleets
  • Pricing unit

    Spoke
    Stops a month. Spoke Dispatch Starter is $125 for 1,000 stops, then $0.04 each extra stop. as of Oct 2026. Competitor prices change, so check their page. 3
    Porch Routes
    Orders a month; free to 150, $39 to 500, $79 to 1,000, $189 to 5,000. No fee per driver or vehicle
  • Free path

    Spoke
    Route Planner is free up to 10 stops per route 1. Dispatch: a free trial, length not stated 3. No free Dispatch plan is listed
    Porch Routes
    Porch Light is free up to 150 orders a month, 1 vehicle, no card. The free multi-stop planner takes 25 stops, with no account
  • Stops per route

    Spoke
    Route Planner: 10 stops on the free plan. Lite and Standard: Unlimited stops per route, as of Oct 2026 1
    Porch Routes
    Free planner: 25 stops. Porch Light limits orders (150 a month), not stops per route.
  • Temperature rules

    Spoke
    Not documented on the pages we reviewed. Dispatch can set a maximum weight per vehicle type, and that overrides a maximum number of stops per driver 7
    Porch Routes
    Frozen, refrigerated and dry as hard vehicle constraints
  • Delivery zones

    Spoke
    Hexagon zones assigned to drivers; stops outside a zone go to the most suitable driver 6
    Porch Routes
    Radius or drawn zones with delivery days, a window, a daily limit and a cutoff
  • Driver app

    Spoke
    Dispatch: a native iOS and Android app 3. Offline use for that app is not documented on the pages we reviewed. Route Planner works offline once a route is saved, and it supports CarPlay and Android Auto 1
    Porch Routes
    A no-login link opens drive mode in the browser, with an offline retry queue
  • Customer messages

    Spoke
    Dispatch: up to 3 per delivery (route started, next in queue, attempted), by SMS and/or email. Email is free; SMS is charged per segment at Twilio’s rates 38
    Porch Routes
    Email and a tracking link on every plan, including Porch Light. Texts are included from Starter (750 a month), Porch (1,500) and Route (7,500), once texting is ready
  • Branded tracking and sender name

    Spoke
    A branded tracking page and a custom SMS sender name are on Premium and Expert, not on Spoke Dispatch Starter 3
    Porch Routes
    The tracking page carries the business’s name on every plan
  • Undo after “delivered”

    Spoke
    Not documented on the pages we reviewed
    Porch Routes
    An undo window holds the notice and the webhook; corrections later are logged
  • Proof of delivery

    Spoke
    Photos (5 on Spoke Dispatch Starter, 10 on Premium and Expert) and a signature 3
    Porch Routes
    Photos and signatures, required or optional
  • Webhooks and API

    Spoke
    Read/write API, webhook API, Shopify and Zapier are included on every plan. Developer API support is for accounts with an annual spend above $50,000, as of Oct 2026 3
    Porch Routes
    Orders API and signed webhooks on every plan, with a delivery log

Which to pick

Who should choose which?

Choose Spoke Route Planner for a fast one-driver phone app, or Spoke Dispatch for a courier team on per-stop pricing. Choose Porch Routes to deliver your own frozen, refrigerated and dry orders with a driver link instead of an app.

Pick Spoke if…

  • You are one driver and want a fast phone app, with CarPlay or Android Auto 1
  • You run a courier team and clients upload orders through Spoke Connect 3
  • You need barcode scanning or linked pickup-and-delivery pairs 39
  • A per-stop price fits your volume, and frozen, refrigerated and dry do not need to be hard rules

Pick Porch Routes if…

  • Frozen, refrigerated and dry orders must stay on a vehicle that can carry them
  • You want delivery days by area, not only zones by driver
  • Your drivers are part-time and a texted link beats an app install
  • You want the tracking page to show your business’s name on every plan, including Porch Light
  • You deliver under 1,000 stops a month and Spoke Dispatch Starter at $125 as of Oct 2026 is more than you want to start on. Competitor prices change, so check their page. Starter is $39 a month for up to 500 orders. No per-driver or per-vehicle fee on paid plans

Questions

Spoke or Porch Routes?

These three questions cover the Circuit rename, how the prices compare, and whether frozen orders stay on the right vehicle.

Is Circuit the same as Spoke?

Yes. Circuit’s route planner app is now Spoke Route Planner, and Circuit for Teams became Spoke Dispatch on 23 October 2025 (https://spoke.com/dispatch/product-updates/circuit-is-now-spoke-com). Route Planner is a phone app for one driver, free up to 10 stops per route. Porch Routes plans a fleet for a business delivering its own orders.

How does Spoke pricing compare with Porch Routes?

Spoke Dispatch Starter is $125 a month for 1,000 stops, then $0.04 a stop (https://spoke.com/dispatch/pricing), as of Oct 2026. Route Planner is $0, then $9.99 or $19.99 (https://spoke.com/route-planner). Competitor prices change, so check their page. Porch Routes: Porch Light is free to 150 orders and 1 vehicle, then Starter $39, Porch $79 and Route $189.

Does Spoke keep frozen orders on the right vehicle?

Not as a documented rule. Spoke’s help describes Dispatch capacity as a maximum weight, which overrides a maximum number of stops per driver, and its zones assign stops to drivers. Porch Routes treats frozen, refrigerated and dry as hard constraints, so a frozen order stays off a dry-only van.

Where do these Spoke facts come from?

The prices and product facts on this page come from Spoke’s own pages, seen 21 October 2026. Competitor prices change, so check their page.

All seen on 21 October 2026. Re-check before relying on a price.

  1. 1.Spoke Route Planner
  2. 2.Spoke help: Spoke products and pricing
  3. 3.Spoke Dispatch pricing
  4. 4.Spoke Dispatch product update: Circuit is now Spoke.com
  5. 5.Spoke Route Planner product updates
  6. 6.Spoke help: How to create delivery zones
  7. 7.Spoke help: How to change global account settings
  8. 8.Spoke help: How to set up recipient notifications
  9. 9.Spoke Dispatch product updates

Free delivery route planner — Porch Light is free up to 150 orders a month on 1 vehicle, no card. No per-driver or per-vehicle fee on paid plans.

Plan a real delivery day on Porch Light?

Porch Light is free up to 150 orders a month, 1 vehicle, no credit card. The free multi-stop planner takes 25 stops and needs no account.

Get setup help